WOD @allandnieva.me

An ounce of performance is worth pounds of promises. – Mae West

I feel like hell today.  I didn’t really perform well with the ‘Angie’ workout on  Monday, but it felt good to pound through that workout.

I’m climbing Camelback with a 35lb kettlebell this morning with my friend, Ben. He’s the guy who first got me into Obstacle Course racing. It’s going to be a brutal climb, but it’s such a great workout.

The next race season begins for me this Sunday with the first race in the XTERRA Trail Race series here in AZ.  Today’s WOD will help give me good idea of where my cardio is… I’ll be doing this one later on this evening after I recover from the climb.

WOD – 9-30-15

Get to your nearest highschool football field for today’s WOD!

Warm up with a 1 mile warm up jog (4 times around the track)

Main Set

  • Run up and down each of the bleacher columns.
    • Run once around the track for time.
  • Jump up the columns, one step at a time, then walk/run down the bleacher columns
    • Run once around the track for time (aim for the previous time, or better)
  • Take the steps, two at a time, up and down each of the bleacher columns
    • Run once around the track for time (aim for the previous time, or better)
  • Jump up the columns, two steps at a time, then walk/run down the bleacher columns
    • Run once around the track for time (aim for the previous time, or better)

That’s it! 😀

I cannot stress the importance of making sure you stretch out, re-hydrate, and replace your glycogen stores with a good meal within the next 30-60 minutes…

See you on Friday!

Leave a Reply

