WOD @allandnieva.me

“Endurance is not just the ability to bear a hard thing, but to turn it into glory.” ~ William Barclay

Time to run…

My next event is the Tough Mudder in Temecula, CA at the end of the month. My overall strength is actually pretty good. I’m satisfied with my ability to climb ropes, scale walls, and ‘face all my fears’ during the event. My weakest link has always been running. So… today, tomorrow, and Sunday… I’ll be running.

WOD 10-9-15

RUN!

Always take time to warm up with a good 10-15 minute brisk walk or light jog. At the very least, start your run out at a very light pace. Then take a little time to stretch out your muscles while they’re warm.

Main set:

  • Try aiming for distance or time.
  • Focus on your form, breathing, and consistent pace.
  • Push when you can, but listen to your body – how it feels at the pace you’ve taken.
  • Remember to re-hydrate and recover with a good stretch and a good meal within two hours of finishing.

That’s it.

Have a great weekend! See you on Monday.

allan

 

 

Leave a Reply

