WOD @allandnieva.me

“Perseverance is not a long race; it is many short races one after another. ” -Walter Elliott

I got two of my intended runs in this weekend. Total of 15 miles. I felt good, overall. I focused on breathing and proper running form instead of speed, but focusing on those two things made my average run times about 30-45 seconds faster per mile! With the McDowell mountain Ragnar coming up and the next XTERRA trail race both coming up soon, I’m feeling good about my progression.

Time to change it up…

This little WOD is about as simple as it gets.  You can do it for time.  You can do it to focus on form.  Me, I’m doing it because my body needs to work through the recovery from the run this morning.  So… We got this – LET’S GO!
Warm-up: Jump rope (5 minutes)

Main set: (5 sets)

  • 20 Push-ups
  • 20 Body weight squats
  • 20 Burpees
  • 20 Crunches

Cool down: Stretch (and hydrate)!
That’s it! I’ll be going on a run tomorrow morning.  See you on Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

