WOD @alladndnieva.me

“You can never cross the ocean if you don’t have the courage to lose sight of the shore.

…Not sure where this is going, but just get your workout done…” – me

I’ve been on the road for about five hours today. Ran early this morning. Visited the Kartchner Caverns in Benson, AZ. Ran a few errands. Made dinner for the kids. Now I’m stretching out to get this WOD done. After I’m done, my day won’t even be over yet.

Why am I telling you all this? Because I have a full life, just like many of you do, but if I can find time to get my WOD done, so can you.

Let’s go!

WOD 10-14-15

Warm up: 5 min brisk walk or light jog, then stretch.

Main set: (Use light weights, with emphasis on the word, LIGHT)

  • Deadlifts: 25 reps
  • Front Dumbbell Shoulder Raises (both arms at the same time): 25 reps
  • Side Dumbbell Shoulder Raises (both arms at the same time): 25 reps
  • Seated Rows: 14 reps

 

  • Deadlifts: 25 reps
  • Front Dumbbell Shoulder Raises (both arms at the same time): 25 reps
  • Side Dumbbell Shoulder Raises (both arms at the same time): 25 reps
  • Seated Rows: 14 reps

 

  • Deadlifts: 25 reps
  • Front Dumbbell Shoulder Raises (both arms at the same time): 25 reps
  • Side Dumbbell Shoulder Raises (both arms at the same time): 25 reps
  • Seated Rows: 14 reps

 

  • Rear Dumbbell Shoulder Raises (one arm at a time): 50 reps

***I used 135lbs for the deadlifts, 12lb dumbbells for the shoulder raises, and varied between 150 and 180lbs for the seated cable rows. I cannot stress it enough to use a weight that is light for you.***

Cooldown: Hydrate and stretch!

This is not timed.  Just keep moving on to the next rep.  Don’t stop and you’ll find you’re  MUCH stronger than your brain was telling you…

You got this!

We’re running on Friday. See you then.

allan

 

Leave a Reply

